Thailand: Tsunami warning for 6 provinces including Phuket and Krabi

March 24, 2019: Tsunami warnings have been issued by Thailand's department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation in six provinces including Phuket and Krabi.

A tsunami warning has been issued for Phuket, Ranong, Phang Nga, Krabi and Satun following two earthquakes in the Indian Ocean.

The tsunami warning was issued after magnitude 5.0 and 5.2 earthquakes in Ocean Ocean around Andaman Islands.

The department has asked the six provinces to keep following the situation in case tsunami hits, Xinhua reported.

Phuket and Krabi are some of Thailand’s most popular beaches with huge numbers of tourist inflow.


Popular posts from this blog